Happy National Reading Month!

Everyone has a story to tell. We all have thoughts and feelings. Therefore, we have the right to express ourselves.

Image

Happy National Reading Month!

Today is a wonderful day. It is a day that I’ve appreciated since I was a little girl. It’s the first day of National Reading Month. Bibliophiles are celebrating everywhere! I know that I am!

I will be celebrating by visiting my local bookstore and browsing for hours for the book that I will curl up with tonight in my pajamas with a glass of Apothic Red. Also, I have launched my author’s page on Facebook. Please feel free to check it out, like it, and share.

How will you celebrate?

Here is a list of a few of my favorite books:

Cages of Glass, Flowers of Time – Charlotte Culin

One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish – Dr. Seuss

An American Tragedy – Theodore – Dreiser

Every Day – David Levithan

The Greatest Man Who Ever Lived

I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings – Maya Angelou

The Color Purple – Alice Walker

The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath

Johnny The Homicidal Maniac – Jhonen Vasquez (yes, graphic novels count)

Falling Up – Shel Silverstein

Peter Pan – J. M. Barrie

The Skin I’m In – Sharon G. Flake

…and the list goes on.

Honestly, there are too many books to list.

Have fun this month adding to your collection of prose narrative treasures! Enjoy the romance of being a bibliophile. Lots of love!

My Author’s Page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Felicia-Johnson-Authors-Page/574501032562838

7 Comments

  1. I like Shel S. too! Happy National Reading month to you, as well. 🙂

    Like

  2. Yay!!

    Like

  3. I will be reading Cross Country – James Patterson and a few more books I will name later.

    Like

  4. Happy National Reading Month to you as well! I didn’t even know such a thing existed! 😮 Also, love the picture at the top. XD

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

