You Can Help Me Spread Awareness About Mental Health!

Hello friends! 

As you probably know, I have been invited to attend the International Women’s Festivals March 7-9 in Santa Barbara, California. I have been selected as a nominee for the Gutsy Gals Inspire Me! Award, and I must to be present in order to receive the award. See my nomination by clicking here. I have also been given the opportunity to speak at the festival about child abuse, my work in behavioral health, youth mentoring, and my novel Her.

gutsy gals

Here’s where you come in. I’ve estimated the total cost of the trip to be around $1700. With your support, I’ll be able to afford to make the round trip from Atlanta to Santa Barbara, and have transportation, meals, and a place to stay during the entire festival.

Can you help? Please follow the directions below to make a donation today to my PayPal to help me get to California!

Donation directions:

Go to PayPal.com and click Send in the top menu. Enter my email address (fedanceperformance@yahoo.com), along with the desired donation amount. If you have not already, it will now prompt you to login or create a PayPal account. Any donation will help, and it is also possible to donate anonymously.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to read this and donate to this cause. With your help, I will be able to reach more people and spread the message of understanding and hope for people with mental illness, depression, and histories of abuse.

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on MAKE BPD STIGMA-FREE!.

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

