Santa Barbara Women’s Festival Gutsy Gals Inspire Me Awards 2014 – Video

Finally, here’s the video of the Santa Barbara Women’s Festival Gutsy Gals Inspire Me Awards. I was at the festival and awards events because I was nominated for the Gutsy Gals Inspire Me Awards for 2014. I did receive an award in recognition of overcoming childhood abuse and psychological adversity to become and author and inspirational role model as a Gutsy Gal.

In the video, I’m featured around 27:00. I had the privilege to speak about mental health and raising awareness and what we can do to help loved ones who are suffering from depression.

Please check out the video and feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below.

Read about my experience at the awards and about all of the inspiring women who were also nominated and won: https://feejohnson.wordpress.com/2014/03/15/the-womens-festival-and-gutsy-gals-inspire-me-awards-2014/#comments

Also, my novel “Her” is nominated for Georgia Author of The Year Award. The awards ceremony will be held on June 7, 2014. I’ll post more about it soon!

“Her” is available on Kindle through Amazon.com for only $2.99!!! Check it out here!

http://www.amazon.com/Her-Felicia-Johnson-ebook/dp/B00D64V0F6

2 Comments

  1. After just seeing you speak at NAMI Cobb I loved what you had to say here. You are such an incredible woman and role model. HUGS!

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

