Mental Health Novel-to-Film Adaptation Her by Felicia Johnson

When I was 15, my best friend committed suicide. I found out after her death that she had a Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) stemming from the trauma of childhood abuse. I now work and volunteer in the mental health field, I see everyday how important it is for people to understand mental disorders and the havoc they can wreak on a person’s life and relationships. I know how imperative it is for people to be diagnosed early and begin to come to terms with their diagnosis and have a plan for symptom management. Taking pieces from journals I wrote about my past dealing with my own abuse and my life with Holl…

via Mental Health Novel-to-Film Adaptation.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

