Empowering Our Youth: Journaling and Writing Speaking Engagement Testimonials

books writing

Again, I’d like to say thank you to a group of North Atlanta youth mentors and advocates at LPYG for inviting me to speak to a wonderful group of brilliant kids who are on their way to becoming amazing young writers! I had so much fun speaking and answering questions about how journaling can jump start your writing career. That day, I handed out journals as keepsakes for the children to start writing in their own personal journals. They seemed to be delighted with their gifts. Some of them began writing in their journals immediately! I was overwhelmed by the welcoming atmosphere and the keen interest of the children as I spoke to them about my own personal experience with journaling and how keeping journals had helped me to produce and publish my first novel. Read more about this event here: https://feejohnson.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/encouraging-our-youth-journaling-writing/

Here are testimonials from the the boys and girls and staff:

“It was nice of Miss Felicia to bring us journals. I am going to write in my journal every day because I want to write a book about my life one day.” Shimaya age 14

“I found the session to be educational and fun. I learned that it’s important it keep your journal private so that you can write anything you want inside of it. I never thought that I would want to write in a journal, but it seems like it’s worth a try. ” Jonathan age 15

“The best thing that I can say about Miss Felicia is that she made me feel like anything is possible! Like if I want to write a book, I can and if I want to help inspire other people like me, I can do that. Listening to her story was very encouraging. Some of us go through a lot, but when you do your best, you can do anything.” Kelly age 14

“I was touched by her story and I think that anyone who can get through hard times and stand up and talk to other people to help them are brave. She helped me to appreciate that lot of us have had hard times but when we make a choice to do the right thing, we don’t have to go down that bad route. We can take a path to choose to do good things, like write and journal and help others.” DK age 14

“I’m going to write in my journal as much as I can so that I don’t forget the good memories. Like when Miss Felicia said that she wrote in her journal to remember her friend who had died. I don’t want to forget how she helped us and brought the journals for us. That was one of the nicest things anyone has done. I don’t want to forget this.” Victoria age 15

“Thank you, Felicia, for coming to our little space to speak to our kids. You have made a tremendous impact with your sisterly warmth, kindness, and generosity. I am sure that the kids have thoroughly enjoyed you speaking with them today. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!” Sharon K. – Youth Advocate and Mentor

**For more information about Felicia Johnson and other events please click here to visit http://www.feliciajohnsonauthor.com.

Also, please write to Felicia at herthebook@gmail.com if you would like to educate, inspire and empower your group, Felicia Johnson is just what your event needs! Felicia’s message is inspired by hope , original, motivational and educational. For over five years, she has been empowering audiences both small and large as a Speaker, Author and Advocate for youth, mental and behavioral health and creative arts.

feespeaking1

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment